Easy Swedish Meatballs

swedishmeatballs

It was late in the day on Monday and my sweetheart was coming home for dinner. What should I do to make dinner fast and please him with a tasty dish. Then I remembered I had Frozen Turkey Meatballs in the freezer and I had sour cream. I made this dish in 20 minutes and it was so good he was looking for more and wanted some to take to work the next day. Here is my recipe:

Easy Swedish Meatballs with Penne

1 lb Frozen Turkey Meatballs

8 oz. Dry Penne Pasta

8 oz. Dairy Sour Cream or lite sour cream

1 Can Mushroom Soup or Healthy Choice Mushroom Soup

1 Cup Chicken Broth or Chicken Bouillon

2 Tablespoons Olive Oil

Boil water for the pasta in a large sauce pan. Cook the pasta according to the box.

Meanwhile: Saute the meatballs in a bit of oil or butter until brown. Add the chicken bouillon and simmer covered till meatballs are completely done.

Mix the soup and sour cream together and pour over the meatballs. Heat thoroughly and serve over penne pasta.

Easy Swedish Meatballs on Foodista

