7 Can Soup or Taco Soup

I made 2 Crock Pots full of soup this weekend. My husband had to work and he didn’t want the typical pizza they often buy so cheaply on these weekends. I made the seven can soup with ground beef and none came home. I made cheeseburger soup but I added the cheese and milk too soon but they still ate it and loved it. Here is the Taco Soup!!

1 LB Ground Beef, cooked and drained

Or

4 Boneless Skinless Chicken Breasts

1 Pkg. Taco Seasoning Mix

1 pkg. Ranch Dressing Mix

1 Yellow Onion, Chopped

1 Can Diced Tomatoes

1 Can Mexican Diced Tomatoes or Rotels

1 Can Whole Kernel Corn

1 Can Chili Beans

1 Can Pinto Beans

1 Can Beer or Bottled Beer

1 Can 80z. Tomato Sauce

Combine All in the slow cooker and simmer on low for 8-10 hours.Serve with shredded cheddar cheese and/or soup cream and tortilla chips. You won’t be sorry you made this one!!

If you manage to have any leftovers they taste better the next day. However each time I make the 7 can soup there are no left overs. This recipe is great to take to pot lucks or send to the office.

