Asian Pasta Salad

asian ramen pasta salad

This creamy vegetable filled salad was a real hit tonight. With our weather getting warmer I didn’t want to heat the house. I found a similar recipe and decided to tweak it to fit our style. I found all  my ingredients in my pantry and had some left over meat from the night before. I added cubed roast pork and my husband fell in love with it.

Asian Pasta Salad for any budget

2 (3-0unce) packages Ramen Noodles

1 Cup Cooked Chicken, Pork or Beef, cubed

1 Cup Celery, diced

1 (8-ounce) can water chestnuts

5 green onions, chopped fine

1 cup dry roasted peanuts

1/2 cup mayonaise

2 packets reserved seasonings from ramen noodles

1. Break noodles up and boil as directed on ramen noodle package. Drain and rince noodles under cold water.

2. In a large bowl, combine the noodles, celery, water chestnuts, onions and peanuts.

3. Prepare the dressing by whisking together the mayonaise and ramen noodle seasoning mix. Pour dressing over noodles and toss until well coated. Refrigerate until chilled and then serve.

