Easy Low Fat Cake

I am launching my adventure in low calorie and low fat cooking. Months ago I tried a very easy recipe that I found off in cyber space and again on allrecipes.com last night. I made these wonderful cupcakes and also made it again putting the cake batter into a 13″x9″ pan. My family was not told about the secret ingredient in the mix and ate the cake with considerable gusto! With so much fatty food around these days I wanted to get my family to eat something semi healthy! I also get the bargain cake mix on sale for $1.00 0r less and have found that they all work just fine. Sure is easy and fun to make a snack or dessert that has food value and is inexpensive to bake. plain chocolate cupcakeshttp://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Two-Ingredient-Pumpkin-Cake/Detail.aspx

1 (18.25) package Chocolate Cake Mix

15 (ounce) can Pumpkin

Preheat the oven to 350*F

Prepare the 13″x9″ cake pan spraying it generously  with cooking spray. Or line muffin tins with paper liners.

In a large mixing bowl combine both ingredients until smooth.

Spread this thick batter with a WET spatula making sure to reach the corners. Keep re-wetting the spatula as you work since this batter can be difficult to work with. (if making cup cakes, spray an ice cream scoop (1/3 cup size) with cooking spray and then scoop into muffin cups)

Bake cake at 350*F for 25-30 minutes until a tooth pick inserted comes out clean.

Cool and frost as usual or sprinkle with powdered sugar.

Stand back and be amazed that they eat this and never know that you added the pumpkin.  (I was shocked)

