Pork and Pineapple Kabobs

pork pineapple kabobs

I made these last weekend but I have been so busy I have not had a chance to post them yet. I want you to know they were just fantastic. My whole family loved them and I plan on making them for one of the eat fest at hubbies work.

Grilled Pork and Pineapple Kabobs

2 lbs. Pork Tenderloin, cut into 1 1/2 inch cubes

2 Red Bell Peppers, cleaned of seeds and cubed

1 Fresh Pineapple or 3 Peaches, Cleaned and Cubed

3/4 Cup Soy Sauce

2 Cloves Fresh Garlic, Minced

1 Tablespoon Brown Sugar, Packed

Wooden Skewers, soaked for 30 full minutes

Place pork cubes in a zip lock bag, add 1/2 cup soy sauce(reserve 1/4 cup soy sauce for basting meat on grill), brown sugar and minced garlic zip closed and mix thoroughly and place in fridge overnight to marinade.

Heat Your Grill:

Then on your skewers alternate the pork, pineapple and red peppers.  When coals or gas grill is hot grill for 3 minutes each side then baste with remaining 1/4 cup of soy sauce. Finish grilling until pork is done about 6-8 more minutes. Meat juices should run clear when tested.

