Pumpkin Muffins

I’ve been ill with my asthma and bronchitis. I am finely on the road to recovery and had to jump right in planning meals and I baked 3 dozen pumpkin muffins for future breakfasts on the run. I am fortunate to have a husband that works with a lot of people. I often send my new recipes to see what the crew likes to eat. Essentially they are my test kitchen, I also have to cook low fat due to my cholesterol problems. You might enjoy making these delightful muffins to have on hand for a fast and inexpensive breakfast on the run. I have made these so many times I can’t count them any more.

Here is the recipe:

Low Fat Pumpkin Muffins

2 yellow cake mixes
32 oz can plain pumpkin puree`
3 egg whites
2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon

Preheat the oven to 350*F
Prepare the muffin cups with cupcake papers
Combine the pumpkin puree, egg whites and spices till smooth.
Then combine the cake mixes with the pumpkin puree`
Bake the muffins for 18-20 minutes
Muffins are done when a tooth pick inserted comes out clean.
Place these beauties in plastic sandwich bags and store in the freezer.
These muffins thaw quickly on their own or defrost in the microwave.

Per Serving : 151 Calories; 4g Fat (22.5% calories from fat); 2g Protein; 28g Carbohydrate; 1g Dietary Fiber; 1mg Cholesterol; 219mg Sodium. Exchanges: 0 Grain(Starch); 0 Lean Meat; 1/2 Vegetable; 1 Fat; 1 1/2 Other Carbohydrates.

If you like pumpkin pie or pumpkin bread your gonna love these.

