Creamy Macaroni and Cheese from Real Mom’s Kitchen

I have been working on recipes for macaroni and cheese. I like the homemade kind but they often came out dry after being baked. My family would cry, we want the box kind. I found one that is too easy for words over at Real Mom Kitchen
http://realmomkitchen.com/150/deluxe-macaroni-and-cheese/

Her method is cheating but I gotta say you can taste the cheese in this one. Many of the other “homemade” recipes we tasted, the cheese got lost and the sauce was dry after being baked. I made this recipe yesterday and to my surprise my family devoured this! This recipe did not even last 24 hours. If you don’t mind using cream of mushroom soup and you love bake mac and cheese you should try this.

Here is what I did.

Cream of Mushroom Macaroni and Cheese
1 (12 oz) package of macaroni pasta cooked and well drained, according to the package
2 cans of cream of mushroom soup
6 cups of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, or any other cheddar
1 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese
Combine soup and 6 cups of cheese in a saucepan. Heat this mixture until smooth and cheese is melted. In a 9×13 sprayed dish, layer half of cooked macaroni, the half of cheese sauce. Repeat the macaroni and sauce layers and end with remaining 1 cup cheese. Bake uncovered at 350 degrees until bubbly (at least 25 min).Serves 8.

